29 AUGUST 2022 — FORGET THE HARM THAT ANYONE HAS DONE TO YOU, AND FORGET THE GOOD THAT YOU HAVE DONE TO OTHERS. (Sri Sathya Sai Baba)

How often do our rational minds say to us ‘after all I’ve done for him or her, he she treats me this way.’

GIVING WITHOUT COUNTING THE COST is not easy. Very often when we have gone out of our way to give to others, consciously or unconsciously we expect to receive gratitude from the person to whom we have given and for our generosity acknowledged by them.

Neither do we find it easy to forget the occasions on which people have acted in an unkind way towards us especially by people to whom we feel we have been kind and helpful.

How many of us are able to allow the PAST TO BE THE PAST and to live in the PRESENT?

PONDER POINTS: on reading this I felt….my thoughts on reading this are ..the grudges I am mentally carrying around are towards ….because….

Barbara Thorne: The Point of Power is Now

My writing is based on the understanding that ‘we’, (each of us individually) create our own reality through our feelings, thoughts and actions.