30 April 2024

My last blog was entitled ACTS OF KINDNESS and I am pleased to report people are still being kind to me and hopefully I am being kind to them.

However, people are NOT always kind to each other and often attempt to hurt others or get one over on someone else.

This often stems from anger and NOT love. Anger that someone else seems to be better off than ourselves and comes across as being happy and content in their lives.

WHY DO WE NEED TO COMPARE OURSELVES WITH OTHERS? WHY CAN’T WE ACCEPT LIFE AS IT IS AND BE GRATEFUL FOR HOW OUR LIVES ARE rather than feeling our lives are not so good as they could be.?

PONDER POINTS: I find it easy to be kind to people when…..the people in my life whom I attempt to be ‘better than’ -’greater than are …

Barbara Thorne: The Point of Power is Now

My writing is based on the understanding that ‘we’, (each of us individually) create our own reality through our feelings, thoughts and actions.