30 August 2022 — LIVING IN THE PAST OR THE PRESENT?

Walking around today I was very much living in the past as the mind was remembering the people with whom I became friends who worked in the cafes I passed, and regretting their having moved on.

In doing this, of course, I was failing to appreciate those working there now and indeed have stopped going into the cafes in question. I am certainly failing to welcome in the present and to appreciate that those who have left were once new to me and if I were continue to frequent the cafes it is very likely I would become friends with the new staff.

It is said that CHANGE IS GOOD as it stops us getting too comfortable and challenges us to discover different sides of ourselves.

PONDER POINTS: On reading this I felt…my thoughts on reading this were …the last big change in my life which, at the time, I resented but now realise was a good thing to have happened was …

Barbara Thorne: The Point of Power is Now

My writing is based on the understanding that ‘we’, (each of us individually) create our own reality through our feelings, thoughts and actions.